Rajesh Agrawal (Co-Chairman)

Born in Indore, India, Rajesh moved to London in 2001. Subsequently, he established himself as a successful entrepreneur and since June 2016 has served as Deputy Mayor of London for Business. As Deputy Mayor Rajesh is a strong voice for London’s business community and ensures that the capital remains the most open and attractive place to do business in the world. In his new role as Co-Chairman of the Labour Friends he hopes to build on his engagement with the Indian community both in the UK and India, striving to be an in the Labour party.

Darren Jones MP (Co-Chairman)

Darren is the Member of Parliament for Bristol North West and a member of the Science & Technology and European Scrutiny Select Committees. He co-chairs the Parliamentary Commission on Technology Ethics and a new global network for politicians interested in the regulation of Artificial Intelligence. Prior to his election, Darren was a technology and telecommunications lawyer.

In his role as Co-Chair of Labour Friends of India, Darren will lead efforts within the Parliamentary Labour Party and in Parliament. He believes that strengthening Labour’s ties with the Indian community, the Indian High Commission and the Indian Government are vital for the Labour Party and is looking forward to taking on this challenge

Our Team Members

 Kiran Ramchandani   

 Krupa Sheth  
  Manju Shahul-Hameed  
  Praful Nargund  
 Rehana Ameer  
  Rohit Dixit 
  Sachin Shah  
  Uday Nagaraju  
  Vanisha Solanki    
  Vasudevan Iyer 
  Trupti Sangani